Coach floor plan

This forum is for anything related to the Le'Sharo coach itself. Anything Winnebago Coach area: wiring, house battery, Roof, plumbing, appliances, problems and/or other ideas or suggestions. Anything that doesn't deal with the engine or transmission.

Coach floor plan

Unread postby Lalair » Wed Sep 05, 2012 12:26 am

86' 2.2 gas, 3 spd auto.
OK. I am still new to Lesharo, the floor plan I came across is the one with the toilet in the rear.
I am am comming to realization that his floor plan is special and not normal. Does anyone have any extra info on this floor plan? Was this an upgrade option? What was the advantage of these floor plan?
Lalair

Re: Coach floor plan

Unread postby Wanderer » Wed Sep 05, 2012 6:39 am

86' 2.2 gas, 3 spd auto.
OK. I am still new to Lesharo, the floor plan I came across is the one with the toilet in the rear.
I am am comming to realization that his floor plan is special and not normal. Does anyone have any extra info on this floor plan? Was this an upgrade option? What was the advantage of these floor plan?

That is a 1986 220RC or "captains layout" this was a common layout used in vans for two people, it maximizes storage space. The RC has a fixed bathroom and a galley, it was offered in 1986 the price was the same as the RD or nomal layout. It did not sell well as the RD is hard to beat for versatillity and comfort and the RC was discontinued. In the RD the rear bed is larger, you have a 4 person dining booth with a large window for better vistas and the bathroom stows out of the way. The kitchen in the RD is more comfortable to use because it is designed for the user to stand at the lowest point of the floor (the entry area) this provides more headroom. All these feature allow for maximum use of space in such a small unit so the RD was more popular. A similar layout to the RC was offered in the Rialta in later years.

Click on the picture and save it so you can view it full size.